Home :: About us :: Vision  :: Mission :: Strategy
 
LIST OF HOLIDAYS
 
Sl. No. Date Week Days Name of Holidays No. of Days
01 26.01.2012 Thursday Republic Day 01
02 28.01.2012 Saturday Saraswati Puja 01
03 20.02.2012 Monday Maha Sivaratri 01
04 09.03.2012 Friday Holi 01
05 06.04.2012 Friday Good Friday 01
06 13.04.2012 Friday Maha visuba Sankranti 01

07
14.06.2012 Thursday Pahili raja
01
08 15.06.2012 Friday Raja Sankranti 01
09 21.06.2012 Thursday Ratha Yatra 01
10 09.08.2012 Thursday Janmastami 01
11 15.08.2012 Wednesday Independence Day 01
12 20.08.2012 Monday Id-Ul-Fitre 01
13 19.09.2012 Wednesday Ganesh Puja 01
14 20.09.2012 Thursday Nuakhai 01
15 02.10.2012 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti 01
16 15.10.2012 Monday Mahalaya 01
17 22.10.2012 to 31.10.2012 Monday to Wednesday Durga puja, Laxmi Puja and Kumar purnima 10
18 13.11.2012 Tuesday Kali Puja / Diwali 01
19 21.11.2012 Wednesday University Foundation Day 01
20 28.11.2012 Wednesday Rasapurnima 01
21 25.12.2012 Tuesday X-mas day 01
      Total 30
 
     Note : Summer Vacation shall be notified in due course.
     (a) In addition to the above 30 days of holidays, Vice Chancellor may at his discretion grant 4 days (Four Days) holidays for other occasions during the year 2012
     (b) The working hour of the university shall be from 10.00 AM to 5.00 PM with half an hour break from 2.00 PM to 2.30 PM.
     (c) In addition to the above festive occasions, the university shall also remain closed on Sundays and Second Saturdays of every month during the year 2012.
     
 
 
Copyright © 2005. All rights reserved with BPUT, Rourkela.  Website developed by Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Orissa, Rourkela   Hosted at BPUT Rourkela.